View Article
Current ArticlesArchive
« Back Post Date: Saturday, August 05, 2017
Par Buster Championship Flight tight going into Sunday's final round

The top of the leaderboard is crowded going into Sunday’s final round of the Par Buster Championship Flight.

(Photo at left: Tony Crumpton drains a putt on 9th hole Saturday in Seventh Flight action.)

Michael Pruitt and Zach Atkinson fired a 65 to take a one-shot lead over David Bolen and Scott Rundell, who shot a second 65 and defending champs Conway Jordan and Andrew Wyatt, who shot a 68 after their opening day 62.
Cody King and Beau Burgess are in fourth place with a 131.
Players faced stronger winds Saturday. The 36 Championship Flight players took 23 more shots Saturday than they did Friday, although one team represented half of that increase shooting 12 shots higher than Friday.
Jordan and Wyatt had ten birdies and no bogeys Friday, but had two bogeys along with six birdies Saturday.
Pruitt and Atkinson had two eagles – on the par-5 6th hole and the par-4 14th. They also bogeyed the par-3 5th.
Bolen and Rundell eagled the 1st hole, had eight birdies and two bogeys.
John Brock, playing in the sixth flight, holed out for birdie from the right side of the hole on 17, flopping his ball into the air, landing it on the green and letting it feed to the hole.

Click here to see full results
Click here to see Sunday tee times (this will direct you to the Friday tee times, select Sunday from the pulldown menu)

Leaders after the second day are:

Championship Flight
129: Michael Pruitt and Zach Atkinson
130: David Bolen and Scott Rundell
130: Conway Jordan and Andrew Wyatt

Presidents Flight
137: James Tate and Crawford Smith
140: Brad Ralston and Cole Roberts
140: Ross Tyler and Steven Watters

First Flight
138: Kyle Beebe and Shon Ross
141: David Rogers Sr. and David Rogers Jr.
142: Travis Funk and Chris Wilson

Second Flight
140: Junior Ashmore and Kevin Walker
142: Bryson Bowman and Randy Norman
145: Jeff Munden and Michael Bergenthal

Third Flight
143: Ray Salsky and Mike Rockafellow
149: John and Nick Zias
150: Russell and Wade Backus
150: Andy and Sam Aycock
150: Mark Decker and Wayne McCune

Fourth Flight
147: Scott Blount and Josh Kute
149: Bo Jackson and Jay Kemper
150: David Thomas and Burton Hackney

Fifth Flight
149: Tyler Haynes and Dan Williams
151: Scott Horney and Richard Stander
152: Nicholas Turner and Robert Salazar

Sixth Flight
146: Bobby Ray and Jerry Beierschmitt
149: Peter Smith and Jason Moore
150: Brad Bostick and Jett Lott

Seventh Flight
155: Keith Smith and Lance Keith
157: J.R. Christy and Rhett Graham
158: Rick and Tanner Boyd

Eighth Flight
158: Michael Box and Zane Mead
159: Joseph Artho and Landon Hale
160: Charles Winder and Hal Wood

  • Lubbock Country Club
  • 3400 Mesa Road Lubbock, TX 79403
  • (806) 762-0414
  • Logout